Skip to content

Blogging with Students – LiveBinder of Resources

June 20, 2011

Last #elemchat discussion on blogging with elementary students was really inspiring! So many wonderful resources, ideas and stories were shared! What I loved the most was that a lot teachers expressed their willingness to start blogging with their students and many others said to be really looking forward to continuing blogging next year.

As you might well know I am really enthusiastic about blogging with students. I have shared my adventures through several opportunities and I’m determined to keep spreading the word in order to bring other educators on board.

Therefore, I have created a LiveBinder with useful tools, examples and resources. I thought this would be a good idea to encourage other teachers to get their kids blogging.

Blogging with Students
12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2011 4:29 pm

    Great #elemchat and great idea! Can’t wait to check it out.

  2. June 20, 2011 10:07 pm

    Greta, I absolutely love this LiveBinder. You’ve shared so many great resources here. I know that there’s more teachers at my school that want to start blogging. I’m going to share this resource with them.

    Thanks Greta!
    Aviva

    • June 21, 2011 9:13 am

      Thanks Aviva! So glad to know you liked it and that you’ll be sharing it with other teachers. I’ll also update the LiveBinder whenever I find new tools, resources, etc… Thanks again! :)

  3. June 21, 2011 3:42 am

    Great resource! We too are big advocates of student blogging. I recently wrote a post, “Why Students Should Blog.” http://blog.lightspeedsystems.com/joel/2011/06/01/why-students-should-blog/

    • June 21, 2011 9:14 am

      Thanks so much for checking out the LiveBinder and sharing your post! I’ll definitely check it out! :)

  4. June 28, 2011 4:41 am

    Thank you so much for your great Livebinder. I’m thinking about lessons with blogging for the next year. I’ll study your work. : )

    • July 9, 2011 5:26 pm

      Thanks for stopping by! Glad you liked the LiveBinder! Hope you jump into blogging with your students next year. Let me know if I can be of any help!

  5. sramccully permalink
    September 21, 2011 2:04 pm

    I can’t find a way to contact you privately with my question so I’ll throw it out there! Your LiveBinder is WONDERFUL and super high quality. I’d like to be able to copy it in LiveBinders and adjust a few of the sites to better suit our staff (with full attribution, of course). I find it interesting that LiveBinders lets you just copy an entire binder of stuff without having any way to check with the person who assembled it – yours clearly took a lot of research and love to curate, so I didn’t just want to lift it. Please let me know either way, and thanks for this thoughtful blog! You have a new subscriber! :)

    • September 21, 2011 10:01 pm

      Thanks so much! Of course you can copy the LiveBinder! I’m honored! Let me know if I can be of any help! :)

Trackbacks

  1. Blogging with Students – LiveBinder of Resources « About a Teacher « Blogging Future
  2. Additional Blogging Resources | Blogging Two

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

