Skip to content

Edublog Awards 2010 Nominations

November 17, 2010

 

I’ve really enjoyed choosing my nominations. However, it’s been really tough to pick just one per category. I’ve left some wonderful people and blogs out. Reading and commenting on your blogs has inspired and helped me become a better educator. I’m really thankful for all I’ve learned throughout these months.

 

These are my Edublog Awards 2010 nominations.

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2010 8:09 pm

    Wow Greta! Thank you so much! It means so much to me that you nominated my class blog for this award. My students will be thrilled when I tell them tomorrow. They’re the motivation behind all of my blog posts!

    Aviva

    • November 18, 2010 9:16 am

      Thank you Aviva! I’ve learned a lot from you. Your class blog is wonderful. It’s a must read for every educator. Your students are amazing, I love checking out all your projects. Thanks again!

  2. November 17, 2010 8:25 pm

    Greta, I am so honored to be nominated not once, but twice by you! Thank you so much for the nominations and for the consistent encouragement, spreading of ideas, and support. I appreciate it!

    • November 18, 2010 9:24 am

      Thank you Kelly! Your blog is one of my favorite blogs, I check it out all the time. You put so much effort into you! Thanks for sharing so many wonderful resources.
      I also love your other blog “Dreams of Education”, “When Hunches Collide” is powerfully inspiring. #twitacad will be a reality soon, I still remember when I read your post for the first time… You said why not, and decided to make this dream come true. You’re so inspiring!

  3. November 17, 2010 8:34 pm

    Greta, thanks for nominating #comments4kids. Your enthusiasm for commenting has been a real catalyst over the past few months. You are a major reason why it has become so popular!

    • November 18, 2010 9:27 am

      Wow! Thanks so much for your words! #comments4kids is a wonderful resource. It has definitely helped me and my students a lot. Getting comments makes a difference, you know you’re writing for an audience, and that has totally motivated my students. Every teacher that blogs with his/her students should know about this, I will keep spreading the word. Thanks for all you do!

  4. November 18, 2010 12:16 am

    Thanks Greta! I really appreciate the nomination🙂

    • November 18, 2010 9:28 am

      Thank you George! Your blog and connected principals keep inspiring me everyday! Thanks for all you!

  5. November 18, 2010 12:35 am

    Hi Greta – Thank you so, so, so, so much for this – 2 nominations!!! I’m doubly honoured🙂
    Best wishes,
    Sean

    • November 18, 2010 9:30 am

      Thank you Sean! Your a wonderful educator, thanks for all you do and share!

  6. November 20, 2010 8:53 am

    Greta,
    Muchisimas gracias por la nominacion! So glad to have found you too in the blogger- and twittersphere (and of course f2f)🙂

    • November 20, 2010 5:41 pm

      Silvia! Gracias! I’ve learned so much from you! You’re one of the most amazing educators I’ve ever met. I’m really glad to have met you too! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

